LINE LEDGERFitment, from the sourceRESEARCH PREVIEW

UK

Makita DUR192L: strimmer line diameter

Line diameter for the Tap & Go dual-line head (factory head), from the manufacturer’s UK source. Use the size your manual gives for the head fitted to your tool.

Tap & Go dual-line head (factory head)

Answer

  • 2.0 mm · Line shape not stated by the manufacturer

At a glance

MakeMakita
ModelDUR192L
Marketthe UK
Head fittedTap & Go dual-line head (factory head)
Line diameter2.0 mm
ShapeLine shape not stated by the manufacturer
Source typeMakita product page and instruction manual; line size and head
ScopeUK / Germany / France / Italy · makita country sites list this model
Last checked2026-10-20

Bump-feed head: tap the head on the ground to release line, as the manual describes. Do not go past the line size or length the manual gives.

Replacement part numbers

Source: Makita DUR192L product page ↗ · checked 2026-10-20

Using this record

Match three things before you buy line: the model name on the rating plate, the head fitted to the tool, and the diameter in the table above. If the head has been replaced, this record may not apply; follow the instructions of the head you now have.

If the line does not fit or keeps breaking

Other Makita models in the UK

Each link opens that model’s own record, with its head, line diameter and manufacturer source.

How this record was checked

The diameter and part numbers are copied from the cited page or manual, not estimated or averaged across models. The record carries the date it was last checked. Manufacturers change specifications between production runs, so confirm the rating plate and the current manual before you buy.

Same model name, different product: regional versions can differ. Match the rating plate.