LINE LEDGERFitment, from the sourceRESEARCH PREVIEW

UK

EGO BCX3800: strimmer line diameter

Line diameter for the Manual-wind bump-feed line head (UK bundle), from the manufacturer’s UK source. Use the size your manual gives for the head fitted to your tool.

Manual-wind bump-feed line head (UK bundle)

Answer

  • 2.4 mm · UK product-page line-size listing; profile not stated

At a glance

MakeEGO
ModelBCX3800
Marketthe UK
Head fittedManual-wind bump-feed line head (UK bundle)
Line diameter2.4 mm
ShapeUK product-page line-size listing; profile not stated
Source typeUK bundled attachments and supplied-line specification
ScopeUK
Last checked2026-10-20

The UK BCX3800 listing describes a separate manual-wind bump-feed line head, supplied with 2.4 mm line, and says the head can hold line up to 3 mm. That upper capacity is not a line recommendation. The same bundle also has a separate brush-cutter head; this line record does not apply to it. Use the UK manual for your exact unit and head.

Replacement part numbers

No replacement part number is verified for this exact model and market.

Source: EGO UK BCX3800 line trimmer / brush cutter page ↗ · checked 2026-10-20

Using this record

Match three things before you buy line: the model name on the rating plate, the head fitted to the tool, and the diameter in the table above. If the head has been replaced, this record may not apply; follow the instructions of the head you now have.

If the line does not fit or keeps breaking

Other EGO models in the UK

Each link opens that model’s own record, with its head, line diameter and manufacturer source.

How this record was checked

The diameter and part numbers are copied from the cited page or manual, not estimated or averaged across models. The record carries the date it was last checked. Manufacturers change specifications between production runs, so confirm the rating plate and the current manual before you buy.

Same model name, different product: regional versions can differ. Match the rating plate.